Home Alumni Alumni Association Immaculata University Awards

Immaculata University Awards

Image of Mother Camilla medalEstablished in 2015, recipients of the Mother M. Camilla Maloney Award are selected by a University committee.  Mother Camilla served as the Mother General of the Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary.  Under her divinely inspired direction, the mission of the IHM Congregation to evangelize, catechize, and teach was extended to include the education of women at the college level.  It was Mother Camilla’s extraordinary vision and complete trust in the Providence of God that led her to acquire the land where Immaculata now stands.

The Mother M. Camilla Maloney Award is presented annually to those who demonstrate leadership and vision to sustain the future of Immaculata through service – including volunteerism, counsel, and philanthropic support – to carry on the mission and vision of Mother Camilla.

Previous Mother M. Camilla Maloney Award Recipients at the October 7, 2022 Awards Reception.
Previous Mother M. Camilla Maloney Award recipients at the 2023 Awards Reception

Mother M. Camilla Maloney Award Recipients

2023 Theresa Major Payton ’89
2022 Ralph J. Hall
2019 Kathleen Greatrex ’80, M.D.
2018 Francis C. Ortner, Jr., Esq.
2017 Bernadette Maguire ’57, M.S.
2016 Mary Anne Bensinger Gearing ’63
2016 The Parsons Family
2015 Mother M. Loyola, IHM
2015 Rev. Anthony J. Flynn, S.T.L., Ph.D.
2015 Rev. Francis J. Furey, D.D., Ph.D.
2015 Msgr. Vincent L. Burns, Sc.D., Ph.D.
2015 Sister Mary of Lourdes McDevitt, IHM, Ph.D.
2015 Sister Marie Antoine Buggy, IHM
2015 Sister Marian William Hoben, IHM, Ph.D.
2015 Sister Marie Roseanne Bonfini, IHM, Ph.D.

Discover Immaculata

Grounded in IHM tradition and charism since 1920
Find out what an IU education can do for your mind, your character and your future.