Provided through special funding, Immaculata University annually awards a number of scholarships to students who meet the specific qualifications and have submitted the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

Sister Marie Antoine Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1985 in memory of Sister Marie Antoine, IHM, college president 1972- 82; awarded to an accepted student in the top tenth of her class with combined SAT scores of 1200 or above.


Jane M. Feely Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1987 in memory of Jane M. Feely, mother of alumna Jane F. Feely Guzikowski ’50; awarded to an accepted student based on academic achievement and demonstrated need.

Monsignor M. M. Hassett Scholarship

Established in 1941 at the request of Monsignor Hassett; open to graduates of Our Lady of Lourdes Regional High School, Shamokin, PA.

Kathy Burke Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1982 in memory of alumna Kathleen F. Burke ’79; awarded on the basis of academic achievement and geographic location.

Teresa and Estelle Fagan Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1990 honoring Teresa Fagan ’39 and her mother; awarded on the basis of academic achievement and demonstrated need.

Wall Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1942 through the bequest of the Wall family; awarded on the basis of academic achievement.

Anne and Timothy McCarthy Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1986 in memory of employee Anne McCarthy and her husband; a book scholarship awarded on the basis of academic achievement and demonstrated need.

Fred and Barbara Travaglini Scholarship

Established in 1991 by trustee Barbara Travaglini and her husband; awarded on the basis of academic achievement and demonstrated need.

Class of 1939 Scholarship

Established in 1989 as a 50th anniversary gift; awarded on the basis of academic achievement and demonstrated need.

Almira M. Doutt Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1989 in memory of the mother of Sister Kathleen C. Doutt, IHM, professor of music; awarded to a qualified music student with demonstrated need.

Rocco N. and Sara J. Borrelli Scholarship

Established in 1990 in memory of the parents of Sister Barbara Miriam Borrelli, IHM, and Dr. Nicholas Borrelli; awarded to a junior or senior music major giving evidence of outstanding development in the area of performance.

W. W. Smith Foundation Grants

Available since 1978 through the generosity of the Trust, established by financier William Wikoff Smith; awarded to undergraduate students with demonstrated need to supplement federal, state, and college grants.

Draper-Walsh Service Grant

Established in 1996 by Mrs. Mimi Draper Walsh ’63; $7,500 award given to a traditional student who has given service to his or her church, school, and/or community and who gives promise of continuing that service in his or her university years.

Jada Gallagher Scholarship

Established in memory of Jada S. Gallagher, a distinguished graduate of the Class of 1993, by her family and friends; this partial scholarship is awarded to a deserving sophomore, junior, or senior who has given evidence of outstanding talent in written communication. The recipient will have attained a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Candidates should also submit a formal proposal that will include their long-term goals. The scholarship may be renewed, up to and including the senior year, provided the recipient continues to maintain academic excellence.

Statewide Scholarship Opportunity

Schmidt Kramer offers an annual scholarship for academic excellence. The firm is active in the community and enjoys donating to local schools. Applicants in Pennsylvania who meet the following criteria are encouraged to apply:

  1. Have a minimum GPA of 3.0
  2. Submit an original essay of at least 500 words explaining how the youth of today can help to positively shape the legal system in the future.

Brent Wieand Esquire Scholarship

This scholarship of $1,000 will be awarded to a student who has achieved academic excellence and who demonstrates how a legal-focused scholarship will make an impact in his/her life.

  • College and graduate students of all majors at accredited institutions are invited to apply.
  • Applicants must submit their information by July 1, 2016.
  • The winner will be announced in mid-September.

This scholarship is offered annually, so if applicants miss this year’s deadline, they are invited to apply for next year’s award. Find further instructions and criteria for the Wieand legal scholarship.

Discover Immaculata

Grounded in IHM tradition and charism since 1920.

Find out what an IU education can do for your mind, your character and your future.

Discover Immaculata